Week 5 - Day 2 - the puzzles

One done, and one part done. These are the two that Mollie and I started together last week. I’m plodding on with my one....I still maintain mine is harder!!

Work has been one of those days. As in, one of those days when I am very glad it is only a 3 day week for me. So one more day to battle it out, then 4 days at home.

I started and finished later than usual today. Mollie made a very nice meatball and tagliatelle dish for dinner, and then I went to the allotment. Did some watering and I made another cloche where I hope to also fashion a kind of cold frame. Then I plan to dig it over and grow some salad bits, the challenge will be keeping animals out. I was pleased to see my potato’s coming up. I have more to plant in about 2 weeks. The kale is also starting to come up, but no carrots. It might have been too cold for them. I do have some radishes appearing in my greenhouse and pleased that at last 4 cucumber seeds have germinated, and I have lots more courgette plants. Just need it to warm up a bit, and I can start putting some out into the greenhouse. Everything still seems so tiny. I’m trying to force my tomato plants to get bigger. I have them in various places to see which fair best. I’ve planted 3 in the greenhouse, with mini cloches made of lemonade bottles over each one. So far they are doing ok.

Our Girl and some of my puzzle, then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.