Wild

Remember that last year I decided a mound of earth and weed on my allotment was to become my 'wild flower patch'? I knew you would. Well today I spotted my first real pretty wild flower, just beginning to open. I have scattered various seeds on the patch, so I hope for more later in the year. This must be from some seeds I planted last summer. There will be more teases too. I took a walk to the allotment with Jon before work, and we let the hens out. This evening after work, I went back with Mollie. The hens have been hardly laying this last 2 weeks. Not sure why. I put them back in their run, then watered my beans and onions. At least I have managed more steps today.

Apart from work, I had an appointment with the nurse today, to talk about my generally feeling rubbish all the time. It doesn't feel like the hrt is working as well as I hoped and after 6 years taking these drugs I'd like to see how bad I will feel without them. I'm going to try and compensate by forcing myself to do exercise every day, improve my diet and cut out sweets, chocolate and sugar. So I have a plan for the next month to try and halve the oestrogen gel and increase those other things. I may feel even worse but it seems like its worth a try.

Now to sit down for the last episode of the canoe fraud man and his poor wife!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.