LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Flowers...

These flowers arrived on Wednesday from Kate, Paul, Florence & Ophelia to say happy birthday and thanks for the weekend away. How lovely they are too. Freddie's Flowers come in a letterbox box and you arrange them yourself.

I spoke with my Dad this morning who told me that the care person arrived at 9.30pm last night. I mean as much as it's good that he has help, at that time if night it's pretty useless. Mum has generally been in bed for a couple of hours by then.

He asked the lady who came this morning if she could wash Mum's hair... my Dad said it would just be over the sink cause she's not able to stand long enough in the shower. The lady said no... she wasn't allowed to do that and he'd need to phone the supervisor. I'm sorry what? He duly phoned the supervisor who said that a risk assessment would need to be carried out first. 

What the actual fuck are you talking about? Do you think there might be death by shampoo? I'm actually starting to lose my shit. I've taken the number for the supervisor cause my Dad told her to forget it... I can't say I blame him but I'm not okay with leaving it there. He's going to burn out if he doesn't get proper help and whilst I can help to an extent, I can't be there all the time so I think we I need to phone them back and have a little chat.

I popped to Boots on the way past to get some dry shampoo so that at least her hair feels a bit better in the meantime

Mum's friend Margaret was popping by so I sat with her and Mum while my Dad popped down to the motability place in Loanhead to see if we can hire a contraption to allow Mum to get out into the garden. Fresh air and sunshine will do her the world of good... it's not great for her to be completely housebound. Fingers crossed there's a solution as I'm pretty sure my Dad has plans to make a ramp as his next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.