Go Away and Leave Me Alone

is what I think this duck was telling me!

Well I think its a duck anyway, but its not in my bird book~any ideas?

and What is this one?

Where was I today? See below for the answer :)

Loads and loads of shots again~can anyone beat 337 pictures all in one go!!! This is getting ridiculous...

I had an awful night last night, palpitations etc...still recovering from Thursday's work episode I think, and all while I'm trying to be calm for next Wednesday's pre-op.

On that front, yesterday I decided I need to try to detox and lose a bit so I am now drinking 8 glasses of water a day and only one coffee (I only ever have a maximum of a couple of coffees in the morning anyway), plus eating homemade veg soup for lunch, just using up some veg(yesterday was tomato and today's will be butternut squash and carrot). One portion to eat, and one to put in the freezer for the next little while :)

Then a stirfry for dinner~last night was green beans and mushrooms, tonight maybe butterbeans, I'm not sure yet. If anyone can give me a recipe for butterbeans that would be great!

Today I went back to the Thatcham Discovery Centre. I have discovered it is actually open from 8am to 8pm...just not the facilities...but that's great news as then it won't be so crowded!

Happy Saturday folks :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.