WET WALK TO THE CO-OP

I got on with some chores around the house hoping the rain would stop --- but it didn't so I set off for the Co-op anyway.  Pulling my shopping trolly and holding my umbrella.  Took my blip shot on the way. 

The Co-op was very busy. Only one manned checkout which had a long queue.  I didn't help matters when it was my turn.  One of my items had a " rucked up " barcode which wouldn't scan. David on the checkout tried typing in the numbers but one of them was unreadable.  Someone else tried... no luck.  Then they decided to get another item from the shelf and scan that --- but I had bought the last one.  Finally they keyed in the barcode which was shown on the shelf front.  That worked.  Meanwhile the queue was getting longer.   When bar codes work its all fine but if they don't its not easy to remedy.

When I got home I watched a bit of TV and then cooked a chicken dinner.  Decided to do it today instead of tomorrow as Im at the match tomorrow afternoon.

I was sad to hear of the death of Australian comedian Barry Humphries AKA Dame Edna Everage. I have happy memories of seeing him at the Theatre Royal, Newcastle in.2014.  The audience were encouraged to take photos at the end of the show.  I've added an Extra of one of the photos I took.

The other Extra is the photo my Slimming World consultant took on Thursday evening.  She put it on Facebook on all her Group pages -   and on my Timeline.  It shows me holding up a huge T Shirt that I used to wear before joining SW.  Even I can't believe I used to fit into it. 

Steps today - 6,816.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.