FLOWER QUARTET

Lilys re-arranged vets appointment was this afternoon.  So around half an hour before we were due to leave the house I starting thinking about how to get her into the bathroom - this is the best place to trap her and get her into the cat carrier.  Lily was sleeping outside in the sunshine so I thought I might have to cancel again but she soon came indoors and went into my bedroom.  So I stood in the bathroom and started flicking her favourite toy around ( its some feathers on the end of a string attached to a long pole ). Lily wasn't bothered at first but then she dived on the feather and dashed away again.  So I moved further into the bathroom and the next time she dived she was inside and I quickly shut the door.  She was very angry - and even more so when I shoved her into the shower enclosure and closed the door.  I got the cat basket and hastily transferred her from shower to basket.  Fixed the basket on to the buggy and we were off to walk to the vets.

Lily howled all the way there ( and back ) but as usual she was as good as gold while we were seeing the vet. So Lily had her check up and booster jabs, I paid the bill ( £55.60 ) and we were off home again. 

Our route took us through the park so I took photos of some of the beautiful flowers in bloom at the moment.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

After I got Lily settled back at home I had to go back down to the village again to collect another supply of my new blood pressure tablets.  I had run out of them on Tuesday and the nurse who took my BP was going to report back to the doctor.  So I had been waiting to see whether I was to continue on the tablets and that a new prescription had been issued.  I had heard nothing so I  phoned the health centre this morning.  The lady there said a new prescription had been sent to the chemist on Tuesday.  Well no-one told me.  So I went to get my tablets this afternoon. However my usual chemist who had the prescription didn't have the tablets in stock - and they didn't know when they would get any so I took my precription to the other chemist in the village.  Luckily they did have a supply. So Im all set for 28 days - and then Im not sure whats happening,  Guess I will have to phone up again.  The system seems rather hit and miss at the moment.

The weather today was lovely again.  I sat outside on my garden bench when I got back from the chemists.  It was still very warm and sunny.. 

Steps today 11,707

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.