POND LIFE

The Abstract Thursday optional theme today is  'happy accident'. - ie " something inside, outside or during editing or playing with apps which wasn't quite what you intended but what turned out pretty abstract nonetheless. "  My blip is a photo of the little pond on my patio.  I was trying to take a close up shot of the plants in there but that didn't work.  So maybe the shot I did take will fit the Abstract Challenge.  I have boosted the colours a bit. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Today I was back on " Luna Duty " - usual timing of 2pm - 4pm.  I got the bus to Swalwell, shopped in Lidl and then took my favourite short cut to Neil's.  I have added a collage showing one of the paths I walked along, the River Derwent and 3 cosy mallards on the riverbank. As you can see the weather was lovely - lots of sunshine and quite warm.

Luna seemed a bit off colour today and rather sleepy.  She wasn't too bothered about playing but she did run after a ball in the back garden.  Then we snuggled up on the sofa together and she went to sleep.  See Extra for a couple of photos. When it was time for her to go back in her crate she didn't protest.  I guess she is just getting used to being back at home after her " holiday " boarding with another family.  She will miss their dogs for sure. Hopefully Neil will report back tomorrow that she is feeling more chipper.

After I left Neil's I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  I did some food shopping in M & S and then looked at the clothes dept. I wanted a new pair of trousers - and I was successful. 

Salmon for my tea and an evening in front of the TV.  I'm really behind again with blip comments as I don't seem to have found the time this week .... hopefully over the weekend I will be less busy.

Steps today -10,176

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.