Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Alastair's secret bacon butty!

This morning was the start of the 2023 Haltwhistle Walking Festival.

The day dawned grey, cold and wet. The spirits of the walkers, who set off on a coach to Cauldron Snout, were not dampened. Here are the leaders, Alastair, Geoff (the boss) and Peter. Their combined age is fairly considerable (not baby Geoff of course).

Second off were the walkers for Lynnshield Waterfall. By then it was raining steadily.

I took publicity photos, greeted friends old and new, then drove to Hexham for food shopping.

Tonight I was in Wark Town Hall for a concert organised by Ian Brown. He and Louise Ainsley were the supporting singers for Amy Thatcher and Fran Knowles. They are a brand new percussion and accordion duo whose music could be described as experimental and electronic.

It may not have been my scene, but I'm enjoying keeping myself as open to new experiences as I can be.

Photographing them was a nightmare because they stood far apart on the stage and there was a huge amount of electrical equipment. I will look at the images tomorrow, because now it is time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.