Living my dream

By Mima

Cheeseday

Not only did I make a feta cheese today, but I cut into a 4-month-old cheddar.

It is the longest I’ve matured a cheddar so far, and it is definitely worth the wait. It tastes sharp and delicious. I was quite surprised how many mechanical holes it has, but they don’t have any impact on the flavour. It’s a good one. 

I shall leave the next cheddar to mature even longer.

In the extra is the still slightly sorry for herself Bean. She’s having moments of normality, interspersed with long sleeps. Her appetite is back which is the best sign.

I’m having a delayed reaction to all the drama and am feeling a bit emotionally wobbly. I can have a wee crash now I don’t need to be on high alert. So I am heading for an early evening on the sofa, with my beautiful dog.

I’ll catch up on Blips soon I hope…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.