Living my dream

By Mima

Squashes

Here is yesterday's harvest, safely gathered in. And just as well, because we had our first proper frost this morning (-1C). It probably wouldn't have harmed them, but it was better to be safe than sorry.

I had to scrape ice off the car windscreen first thing when I  drove to town for a rapid whizz round a few places. I stopped at one of the rural supply stores to drop off a chunk of LDC* for a friend who works there and who quietly and persistently applies her staff discount to anything I buy. I never ask for - and don't expect - a discount, but I appreciate it enormously. LDC is the least I can do. And she would happily live on it if she could.

The sun has shone all day and this afternoon it was warm enough - at 20C - for a quick change into summer gardening clothes. The jumper has just come back on though, as the sun dips towards the hills and takes the heat with it.

I am way behind with Blips at the moment. My days are not frantic, but they are mostly outdoors and internet-free. I shall catch up at some point.


* Lemon Drizzle Cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.