Rufus and other animals

Well, that was quite a day!   A lazy first morning back mostly cuddling Harry who lay beside me purring almost all night. With no food in the cupboards, Graham, Kat and I went in to Didim for lunch at My Bar and then an emergency supplies supermarket run.  

Of course the big news of the day is what came next. At 16.30 Roy and Lyn drove me to Alison's house in Didim to collect Rufus. He was in the crowded council shelter, having been abandoned on the streets, and I saw his photo on CoDA's * FB page ten days ago and after some enquiries, decided to adopt him as soon as I got back to Turkey  (though I didn't mention it on Blip until now, just in case).  Roy and Lyn took him out of the crowded shelter  which isn't a very healthy environment tbh, and Alison fostered him for  6 days until I could go and get him. As I expected, it was love at first sight for this little fella whose sweet face and bushy tail are only the beginning of the story for he really is, as Alison discovered and described during the week, the sweetest natured little boy.

Back home with this bundle of .woofiness who was content to wait and see what happened next, he and I joined Graham, Kat + woofers Esra and Gece in the garden for chilling with a beer on this very warm and beautiful afternoon.  During the next couple of hours, all the garden cats joined us at different times, with no incident, and Graham introduced Rufus to Esra whose boisterous excitement and largeness (30kg) was a bit intimidating for him, but we're getting there.

Harry is ok. He is accustomed to tolerating dogs. Disdainful, and feigning indifference which is a good place to start. When it came to bed time, Harry slept in his usual location on top of the chest of drawers, and Rufus chose to sleep on the bedside rug. It was a quiet peaceful night.  All is well.

*Care of Didim Animals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.