Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Gotcha

One whole year ago today (here). What joy this little fellow has given me. 

In fact, my whole day revolved around this little fella, as the main event of the afternoon was a prolonged visit to the vet for the Animal Health Certificate for Europe, and Export Health Certificate for Turkey that I need for Rufus, who, all being well, starts his journey home next Monday, with an overland pet transport company (a different one from the company who brought him and Harry here last December - for obvious reasons) and I will follow 48 hours later, hopefully - though I still haven't bought my flight yet. Harry, with a heavy heart, I've decided is going to stay here in the UK. After the trauma of his travel here last December here, Gareth and I have talked at length about what is best and we've decided that my cat loving bro will take great care of my beautiful Istanbul boy. There are several reasons why I think his life is, and will be, better here than back in Akbuk, Turkey. I'll miss him, and his cuddles - but he'll be safe and I'll be back.

My cortisol levels are soaring tonight, even if Rufus and I are still firmly on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.