Stonehaven Harbour, 1955

I picked up my new car today which was quite exciting. This is not it, mine is not black. Instead as it was a nice day I decided to try the car out with a trip to Stonehaven, out on the dual carriageway and back on a country road. The latter was more interesting and gave the car more chance to perform. As the sun was shining there was no possibility of being able to park in Stonehaven Harbour unless I had been very patient and waited for somebody to leave.

The photograph does not really pass as a throwback to 1955, but the car is apparently a 1955 Riley. There were a couple of these classic cars parked at the harbour. Tomorrow there is a show of classic and vintage cars at Milton of Crathes, I imagine the classic cars I saw today were exhibitors taking advantage of the sunny day to take a trip to the coast. The registration number of this vehicle was PYT 575.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.