Gourdon Harbour

I was a bit spoilt for choice today for a Blip. It could have been a picture of the new car, or the new car parked next to a classic car, or one of several others. I set out in a westerly direction thinking I would go to the classic car show, however I was heading under cloud which did not seem a good idea while I could still see blue sky in the rear view mirror.

Consequently I turned back to the coast, first to Johnshaven some miles south of Aberdeen and then slightly further north to Gourdon. Both fishing villages provided good summery photo opportunities. I have selected this image of Gourdon as I am always a sucker for a picture postcard. The second classic car in two days was just to my left.

A bunch of motor cyclists turned up while I was in Johnshaven, some of whom took pictures of the new car. A similar thing happened when I went to the supermarket yesterday. Either I am being followed by a large number of not very under cover operatives or it looks new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.