A day in the life

By Shelling

Corydalis

The botanical name is Corydalis cava. My garden has quite a few of these in various colors, I don't need to worry about tending them, they are part of the wild flowers who come and go as they please. It belongs in Europe and looks complicated. When I first saw them I thought they were orchids but they are not, only beautiful. The latin: Corydalis is translated in English to 'Crested lark', a very common bird here but I don't see the connection. In Swedish its called 'Hålnunneört' 'hole-nun- herb', I don't see the connection there either. On the map of where it grows, England is blue-colored while the rest of Europe is green, no explanation. Do you have it in England?

Some little gardening happened in the nice weather. Towards the afternoon it started to rain a little bit so I found time to go inside to rehearse and eat something. Not very eventful I'm afraid but enough to fill the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.