A day in the life

By Shelling

Firewood

I've spent a few hours on next winters wood supply. In January and February me and my landlord collected some wood for our supplies and it's been lying there since. It's high time to transform the wood into firewood by sawing it up into 30cm bits and then chopping the bigger ones up and putting them in the woodpile. I've got three piles and I've only started on the smallest one yet, it will take some time but that's the nature of the process, it keeps me warm several times long before it ends up in the stove.

A small project of making a floor in the attic for storing things I don't need during summer has started too, it began with getting the loft-stairs, now remains the construction phase, that I'm not quite sure about how to go about with. Surely my landlord has some answers to that but he's busy moving his cattle around, now the grazing season has started. He's using four or five different places where he moves his cattle for them to find fresh grass. 

That's the nature of things here, start several projects and finish them when the time is right. I have a dress rehearsal on Thursday for my latest music project which is next in line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.