The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Where was I today?

....not in Nailsworth! I'd seen the poster but I never got there. I did, however, get to two chanting and singing workshops, In hnour of Earth Day. I wish I'd taken a photo of the 'altar' for the Kirtan chanting: it was beautiful, with fresh flowers, but I had my phone turned off so as not to interrupt the workshops. 

The morning workshops went on until lunchtime, when I walked down to town, and chatted to CleanSteve and other market traders..Had  lunch outside at Vegan Vacanza. Chatted to a fellow workshopper, and worked out that there is kirtan chanting every fortnight at the Trinity Rooms. Excellent news. 

Walked home, hung up the washing, went to bed to listen to a relaxation session, and fell.asleep as usual. 
CS came home, and for the he rest of the day we lazed around and did some word puzzles. There was a concert/ dance with some of the Earth day singers, but I couldn't face walking home alone at 1am when it finished, and rain had started. 

I gave thanks for the good weather of earlier, and for having taken a chance on a workshop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.