The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lemon curd drizzle cake

Last weekend we cleared out the fridge, and found an unopened jar of lemon curd. Decided to make a lemon curd cake, and did so, but felt it was a bit dry. 

This weekend's version was made following the same gf recipe, but with a lemon drizzle topping. I debated making two cakes and sandwiching with buttercream, but butter's expensive, and possibly unhealthy, so I went for the easier option. Today's iteration went down very well, I've tucked in for more than just a sample. 

GG and I did not go walking, as she had a lunch date that went in until tea time. Then the showers came in heavily. I didn't mind at all,  morning is a better time to set off. 

This evening there was a public meeting in the pub  to discuss the (ridiculous) new proposal to introduce residents' parking in our neighbourhood. Public opinion was 100% against it. 

Back home, more TV and sofa time. How I love the weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.