Sort of Gloomy

It rained buckets last night...it was so loud around 11:00 pm that I actually couldn't get to sleep! This morning it just drizzled and misted and finally by early afternoon it stopped. I went over to the old house and took the rest of the garden stuff from the potting shed. And I cut back the roses and did a bit of weeding and enjoyed seeing all my old plants. I even dug up a few snippets here and there to transplant to my new tiny garden. See three extras of particularly gorgeous flowers from the old garden - tulip, Ribes sanguineum and Fritillaria maxima. 

Finally, photos of the courtyard. It will grow in a lot, but you'll get the gist. Here's the before photos. I've got peas and lettuce planted in the big blue planters at one end of the courtyard. The townhouse is one one side, the garages and breezeway in-between the garages is on the other. You can see my barbecue in the breezeway and a peek into one of the garages. The photo showing the other direction is in the extras. The big glass sliding door in the guest room/office looks out onto the table and chairs and small garden beyond (where the olive tree will be). My kitchen window looks out on the other side. Not quite like the old garden, but I really do love this space. Very quiet and private, at least until the Amazon delivery person comes in ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.