Creche

I went with Mr H to the Farmers Market. When we were on the way to the bus stop I spotted a small flotilla of eider ducks coming down the Water of Leith. Three females, one male and six ducklings! Goodness knows where they'd been nesting. Two of the aunties took up their posts at the creche, while presumably the mum who'd been sitting on the eggs without food for ages went off for a good feed. There are a couple of eiders on their nests on the Isle of May in my blipfolio.

At the F's Market I purchased a chilli plant - rather an extravagance, but the seedlings at home don't seem to have grown a millimeter in the last couple of weeks and I fear they're going to damp off. I was told the variety was a Bangladesh Whippet's Tail, although it says Bangalore on the label. I'm not sure if they have whippets in Bangladesh or Bangalore....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.