Continuing to Experiment

I would really like to master using textures for creative work, so tried this image from last year. A gaussian blur layer and a mask, but it still does not feel satisfactory. Better in my view than the original though which did not have the feeling of softness.

It was a damp day. We went to Caffè Nero in Loughborough for a bit of a change. I used my rot-orator (granny trolley) for the first time and ended up with pain in the right hip. Possibly because my legs are not of even length. I did eventually succeed in getting there and back from the Carillon car park.

A nice surprise at the café. We bumped into my cousin Denise. I was able to introduce her and Len to each other.

Tasty roast chicken pieces for dinner. Watched Great Expectations. It seems to me to be so off beam. That's what comes of letting a writer mess about with it. I suppose they thought if they used the writer of Peaky Blinders, people would view it. Well. Mr Jaggers gay?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.