suehutton

By suehutton

Heading Where?

I headed out on Cecily with Basil and the aim of photographing the new postbox topper at the bottom of Fairway Road but no sooner had we set off than it began to rain. Neither Basil nor I were appropriately clothed so we turned round and went home. The rain was very wet and cold.

From home  we set off once more on various errands, Len driving. First to the Vets for Basil's monthly heart medication, and then to Sainsbury's for ingredients to make my GF pizza. Baz and I stayed in the car, me in the back seat to keep him company. He's become a bit fearful lately.

En route to Sainsbury's I kept snapping with my phone. I know it's not a brilliant picture but it will have to do for today.

Then a mammoth stint of printing music from the Choral Wiki which I still have to sellotape together for rehearsal and concert on Saturday.

Made the pizzas, yum, and settled down to watch the last session of Brendan Ó Sé's smartphone photography course on Zoom . He is based in Cork. People have followed this course from as far afield as USA and Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.