a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The French Connection

My paternal grand-mère Marie (middle of the bottom row) was French, which made Dad (the angelic looking schoolboy immediately to her right) half French.  Dad's father (top row, middle of the group of 3 men in hats) was born in London.  The 3 chaps in hats are my English grandad and his two French brothers-in-law, my grands-oncles Jules and Pierre The selection of photos all taken in the 1930s show some of my French relatives and seemed appropriate for this week's Mono Monday theme. 

The weather has been pretty dire for outdoors stuff today, so I've largely been busy with a mammoth bread baking session and post funeral weekend chores.  I did nip into Bath for an hour though, to help the camera club take down the exhibition that's been running this last week.Tomorrow is looking more promising weather wise so I think I'll be aiming for a nice early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.