I Approve . . .

Last Friday I blipped about  ‘close-up’ lenses and the lack of them.  Well I plumped for the Sigma 105 f2.8 macro, and although I only had a very few minutes to have a quick play I’ve given it an ‘A’ so far.  The blip is a sample of the handful of experimental shots I took shortly after it arrived.
 
The day has been VERY tiring. Started with drawn out altercations with the Royal Mint and their website, winding up with one order where they took the money from the bank, but only gave me an order for the delivery . . .  !!!  No coin!!!!  Watch this space!!!!!
 
Then my new phone that I didn’t want turns up shortly after the lens, and all the spare time remaining has been spent setting that up.  Nice phone BUT!  It is quite an upgrade, and I’m sure I will enjoy it in time, possibly take a few macros . . . (see extra :-))  )
 
Biskit sitting tomorrow.
 
Will catch up with commenting shortly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.