Shutterup

By Shutterup

Illuminations...

in the countryside.

What a wonderful day we have had.. sun sun sun.. can't really believe it!

Went to see another very talented artist today called William North. I loved his landscape paintings and felt inspired to get the brushes out. He lives in an area I haven't visited before and we found that there was an RSPB nature reserve nearby which we decided to take a walk through.. It was Wonderful!! Its a massive wetlands area and full of every bird you can imagine. I spotted my first ever Sedge Warbler and spent ages trying to get a good picture but they were so hard to spot amongst the reeds that the photo was no good for blipping. I also saw my first Redpoll and Hen Harrier and Hobby.. wow.. along with coot and swan and lapwings and lots of waterbirds..I am definitely going back one day. In the winter they have murmurations of starlings in the evening which is a must see.. can't wait for the winter!!! (JOKE!!)

After a delicious pub lunch sitting by the canal we went in search of a place to paint.. this was one possibility.

The May Heartfreek Photo Challenge today Celebration.. of our green and pleasant land in sunshine.. and for my firsts at bird spotting (bit of a stretch!!)

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.