A respectable third

Final of the progressive quiz with our task for today to bring a crew member with us. I had opted to ask the buffet manager to join us and bless him, he came and joined me at 10.30. Lesley had blagged the entertainment director and somehow we ended up with the food and beverage manager too. Not sure we got bonus points for all 3 but it was fun.

Our final score is not known but we came third out of 20 or so teams which pleased us greatly. Not sure what to do with the certificate but it did give me the information that there are only 1497 passengers on board so we’re just over half full.

An hour or so in the sun and a quick bite to eat before some more sun worshipping. Luckily I set an alarm as I was fast asleep under my hat.

Choir brought our final song - Ain’t nobody. We’re sounding more cohesive now but I really cannot sing, clap and sidestep all at the same time. Becky (our choir master) says I can miss out either clapping or swaying but not the singing!

The teatime teaser was a little easier today and by a little sleight of hand (changing a couple of answers as someone had actually said the correct one!) we ended up with 9 and we’re declared the winners. Another certificate to add to the collection,

Dinner in the Italian again followed by the show. Tonight’s offering was Cogs. A great storyline, wonderful steampunk costumes but the song choices didn’t do it for me tonight.,

Headed up on deck to watch The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel but didn’t manage to stay awake long enough to watch it all so headed for bed before I ended up chilled under my blanket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.