Am I Blue?

I photographed this jay at Fishers Green while I was standing chatting with the master of Trigger the English bull terrier. The sky was beautifully blue and I thought of a song that MrQ used to play, Am I Blue? The sky looks blue to us but isn't. The jay's wing feathers look blue too but don't contain any blue pigment, they're actually brown. Tricks of the light at play.

I've included an image of a summer snowflake which is growing next to the car park. It's the nearest I will get to a snowdrop until next spring for my personal coronation invitation challenge. The snowdrop is on the left of the invitation above the butterfly. I've already captured a bluebell but got another this afternoon which was growing beside the snowflake.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.