Open view

Today offered a good opportunity to retry a route that I've used a fair bit in the past, when I've had time and energy. This involves heading up Lochend Road and then across to the Meadowbank side of the Park and then up the The Queen's Drive in a clockwise direction, just before St Margaret's Loch. On the push bike, this is a bit of a stretch for me these days. On the e-bike...oh what glory! The ratio between effort and reward was just fantastic, especially as a pre-work cycle. Besides passing numerous people on their pushbikes feeling just a bit guilty, I also was able to stop and take a couple of photos including this blip.

I spent the rest of the day in meetings, before going out for dinner with my fellow heads of school. Now that was fun! Sadly, it meant I missed meles' gig at the Leith Depot as it was too late to repair there after I finally got back from dinner. By that stage, I was needing my bed pretty urgently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.