Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Up at Sparrows

I was up at 4 am as I had to meet my brother near Raymond Terrace and collect Pi at 5 am.  He is off fishing for a couple of days.  It's been great for Maggy as those two play all the time.

So I stopped at the dog park when I got back into Newy in pitch dark and gave them a short walk and then went on to Nobbys to catch the sunrise.  Home shortly after 6.30 am.  It was then off to the Aged care facility where they were having an Anzac day ceremony.  I walked past at one stage where the man who was conducting the ceremony asked the residents attending to stand.   Really!!!!  How thoughtless.   One quarter of them would have real difficulty doing that or couldn't.

It was then off for more walkies, home, and then out for more walkies.  That's three for Pi and Maggy today.  I'm done now and it's going to be any early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.