Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fort Scratchley

Today has been a busy day.   I met up with the other executor of my Aunt's estate at her bank today.  An hour later we left with only part of the paperwork completed.  I had Maggy with me (she was waiting patiently in the car) and so she needed a walk afterwards.  We walked down to the lake and had a coffee and toastie (although Maggy got half of mine as she is ravenous on the cortisone treatment she is on). 

After that, I drove into town and dropped my watch off for a new battery at the watchmakers.  I haven't worn a watch since at least 2019 (according to the watchmakers records when he last put a battery in).  It needs seals so it will be a couple of weeks before I pick it up.  I don't know why I stopped wearing one other than I starting wearing a smart type watch which had a rubber band and I got an allergy to it so stopped wearing one altogether. 

And after that I went to Fort Scratchley to see whether they had any particular decorations for Anzac day.  There was a small patch of poppies and a field of small crosses representating 2127 local men who had died in service during WWI.

I finished the book I was reading when I got home.  An Ann Cleaves Inspector Ramsay one but I worked out who had done it.

More admin to do with my aunt's estate but that will need to be done next week when things are open.

So today's blip is of the whale sculpture at Fort Scratchley looking out towards Nobbys.   I wish you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.