Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Anzac Day - Marching with Grandad

Maggy and I went to the Anzac march this morning in Newy.  It was well attended which is good.  We have a local airforce base nearby so they always form the bulk of the march.  Today I noticed this man with what I presume to be his two grandchildren marching with the Vietnam Vets.  The children look as proud as punch to be marching with him.

I didn't have to go to Sydney last night which was just as well as I didn't leave the hairdressers until nearly 7 pm.  

The first extra is Maggy and the two puppies which are left at T and Rs taken yesterday when I fed them at lunch time.  Both have homes to go to and will be gone by Friday although they are minding another one of the puppies for five weeks.  It has already gone to it's new home but is coming back while it's owner is travelling.  You can see some of Maggy's patches on her legs.  She is so tolerant of the puppies.  One of them was biting her tail and she just let it do it.

The second extra is of two handlers of the dog patrol at the airbase and the last is the pipe band but the drum major leading the band is Matty who was our director of the drum performance we did last year.  I believe he served in the army and I can see he is wearing medals.

Thank you to all service men and woman for your service.  Lest we forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.