Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Merewether Sunrise

I didn't sleep well last night (just the normal jet lag) and so was up early and could see that the sky was colouring up so Maggy and I went down to the beach to watch the sunrise and then have a bit of a romp in the Dixon Park dog off leash area.

Well I think half of Newy was down there either walking along the promenade or drinking coffee.  Speaking of which it is wonderful to be back in the land of the flat white.  Cafe con leche just doesn't do it for me.   I even picked my coffee machine up from the repairers (yesterday) and can have a home brew.  It's the simple things in life really isn't it.

An early post for me as I need to go to the Aged Care facility to pack up my 'Aunt's' things, then I am on puppy feeding duties for T and R and then it is time for a hair cut.  I am waiting to hear from my brother whether I need to go to Sydney.  It's going to be a busy day I suspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.