Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Le Petit Dejeuner

Bon jour mes amis.   Aujourd'hui nous fêtons la création de La Marseillaise.  And what a stiring national anthem it is too.  I wish ours was so inspiring - we sing about our country girt by sea.... So this is what I most remember from a visit to Paris many years ago. This, marvellous galleries, style, le metro, great food, etc etc.

Today Maggy and I visited the aged care facility.  They were having an Anzac day service and each of the residents were given a small card with a sprig of rosemary on it.

It's been day 3 of battling the hard drive and I am happy report there is just one folder left.  Over 2TB painstakingly copied and saved.  I am doing a happy dance here.

This is my last week of hosting MM and I am handing over to Apollofly for May.  I will remind you again when I post the results on Thursday.


Oh and pardon my french :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.