Tired from Spring?

Sunny and cloudy, around +12, weak but cold wind.

Today I had time to ride more far. To the place I went last month hoping to see swans in the frozen pond, on the on the border of the Vanhankaupunkinlahti reserve. I didn't see swans, but a lot of ducks (see Mar 30th). This time there weren't nearly any birds, only a few ducks. Two of them, clearly a couple, were sleeping on the embankment next to the pedestrian and bicycle path. When I got there they began right away coming to me, very near, as last time, guess not the same ones. I talked to them complaining that there was no food with me. The male began to sleep immediately and female washing herself... maybe spring has made the male tired, and female awared about the obligation to be clean... I left them there to go on with their errands.

Then I rode for the first time ever along the sand path to the different side of Vanhankaupunginlahti reserve. I have blipped the rapids and dam area last days. The path went throught a forest to the info point (Extra). The text in info board is hard to see, but it's there and in English.

The Eurasian siskin was scampering ahead of me on the path here and there, and so much that I didn't have a clear photo how much I tried. I didn't go more far ahead from the info point this time, just did a check of the possibilities to ride there.

On the way back I detected a peewit on the bare field. It also was so active that the photo taken wasn't very clear. I've never seen it, and was astonished to read that it begins its migration back already in May or June. I was first sure there was a mistake in the text, but it's true.

It was around 8 km's ride and I was quite cold when back home. Later I had my physiotherapy and now the tea time with Him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.