Conservation Area

A bit cold with a westerly wind, about + 10, sunny and cloudy.

First in the morning we had to hurry to take my car back from the maintenance. Mr S went to his own errands for few hours. I had to wait at home for taxi to bring my moped back from the car repair shop because I went there by it, but came home driving car. When I had into my hands I left again to the reserve area I was yesterday and also blipped it.

This time I checked another route, the beginning of which I found yesterday. Nice to ride, and more silent as away from the street, and much shorter route from us. The beginning of the route went along the seaside, but was there was only a bed of reeds to see (Extra). Still, it was nice to know going really near the sea. The rest of the route went through the forest to the same info point I was yesterday.

Now I know the routes on this side, the nearest of us, of the whole very large area to go there again. I took the Main picture from the very small wooden bridge. I like the scene a lot, of the place left in its natural state, as in the whole area as much as possible. I like it also because to get to the kind of places weren't possible for me to go as younger, when there weren't any electric mobility aids to have. Many places in nature are very new to me.

Very interesting is the thing, that this scene is in the border of the reserve and the landscape changes first to a large field then more urban with street and blocks of flats. However, there also is located University's environmental research and test areas.

We love to live in the place we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.