On the Way

Cold. Mostly sunny, about +8, but terribly cold west wind. Early mornings are colder again, near zero.

Again in a hurry. We went to take the rest of out carpets from the laundry service by a car. Then together with mopeds to the department store along the route I have rode last days to the reserve area (in main a line of collected shopping carts by a worker that passed me suddenly in the store).

We rode back the route through the reserve area pathway. And see in Extra what a bad luck I had. In the pond before getting to the reserve area and now that I had only a short objective with me, there were a couple of swans sleeping, the species I've been hoping to see there during last three days. And, of course there was also a species I haven't seen before, the European wigeon (Mareca penelope). The bird population occurs throughout the country, but more commonly in the north. So, I have a proof of meeting these both species here, although they do not stand out in the picture nearly at all :)

We got very cold on the way back home. We also hadn't put anything into our mouths since morning around 7.30 and it was already about 4.00 pm. But after having a hot chicken soup and a nap, everything was fine. I was delighted to having got out and seen the birds.

That's life, isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.