Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Grrrrrrr

Just to set the record straight, he's not snarling, he's just finishing a very satisfying yawn. You can tell he's happy by the bit of drool on his lip. That's my boy!

And yes, this is a bit of an e-blip. It was so freaking cold and windy and wet today that I didn't get out for more than a few minutes at a time. Winds were gusting to over 30 mph and the temps most of the day hovered around 50. So, grrrrr.

None of the ill weather daunted P-Hummie, who was at his post bright and early this morning, guarding the feeders. Thanks for sending him to the Spotlight page yesterday - if he could walk he'd be hopping up and down with joy. But as you know, he can't walk... or hop.

I could have blipped our other cat Phoebe wearing her Buddha-face or one of the many inquisitive goldfinches who were hanging around but I thought Rocket's face best summed up the day.

Hubs has been pottering in the garage most of the day - still working on the race car which took a bit of a beating in the last race. I've heard some muttered cursing coming from the vicinity of garage so I'm not sure how well things are going...

The weather is supposed to improve tomorrow (thank goodness) so our plan is to get some yard work done. I have about 30 alyssums that need to be planted out front so that is at the top of my list.

Saw the male cardinal carrying around a big, green grub this morning, so I think maybe he and the Mrs. have chicks on the nest. The wrens are singing non-stop but I'm still not sure if they've made a nest selection. The chickadees are hustling back and forth, food in and poop out. Looks like the red-bellied woodpeckers are feeding nestlings, too. Lots going on here on Tallyho.

Hoping that everyone is having a good weekend!

xxoo
Debbi

PS: Last night's garlic scape pesto was fantastic! Tonight's dinner is chicken/cauliflower massaman Thai curry...yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.