Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Here's jumping on you, kid

Beautiful afternoon so I took myself off to the butterfly reserve.  Saw a couple of peacock butterflies, ditto whites but the real story was the brimstones, of which there were many, all keen to jump on eachother.  Spring sunshine, that's surely what it's for!

If you can see here, the female (looking very like a leaf, K tells me) is demurely poised under a cowslip and absolutely thrilled the male's about to pounce.  I must have watched eight attempted pairings like this.

I also saw a variety of small birds, the kestrel, a red kite and hundreds of millions of cowslips all along the ridge (no exaggeration, in fact probably an understatement).  So a lovely afternoon..

And now we've got almost to the end of Friday.  Have a happy weekend, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.