Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ladies of Cambo WI

Today was the Tea Walk.

We had a delayed start trying to contact people who had not turned up. The phone signal was poor too. One pair said they were not coming. I left a message on the answerphone of two more. After we set out, they drove along the road.

We waited until they parked and Cath, one of the team went to the car park and brought them to us.

It was a grey day, but it did not rain. The trees and wild flowers in the Wallington Estate were beautiful.

I entertained the group with facts about tea! 

We went back to Cambo Village Hall and the ladies of the WI had prepared tea. Now why, I ask you, do I not feel able to call them the women of the WI? Hmm.

This was my third day in a row of walking and my fourth walk in the festival. It is just wonderful to be involved, walking, meeting new people, seeing old friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.