Mestra - Old School Samba

These guys were making the most of a warm sunny day to entertain town centre shoppers and have a good time performing themselves.

An interesting time this afternoon. We had a local replacement windows company around to provide a quote. It turned out that I taught him and he was in my tutor group at my first school. He’s 59 now and I haven’t seen him these 43 years. A good bit of chat between measuring windows.

Afterwards we took our leaky coffee filter to the Bearsted Repair Cafe event at the WI hall. The chap there seems to have fixed it as it didn’t leak when we tried it back at home. The event was organised by the BearstedCAN (climate action network), we weren’t able to go to the first cafe as we were away. It’s a great idea at the previous cafe over 70 items were brought in and 39 successfully repaired and saved.

As bikes were being repaired too, I had the brakes on my bike adjusted and the headstock tightened so that was very good too.

We talked to the lead for Plastic Free Bearsted who had a display at the cafe. I described our launch last week and provided contact details of the Plastic Free Tenterden coordinators. Very interesting. Susan talked to the lady about the organised litter picks too.

For those of you not too sure, yesterday’s cat was not real! A very realistic model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.