Another Purple Flower

It was still very wet outside when we got up. The sun finally showed its face in the afternoon. I went out first thing to find a blip. This plant out in the formal garden has four blooms at the moment. We have our first hummingbird. Yay! I put fresh nectar in the feeder although he seemed to be loving the small Columbine that have seeded in many of my gardens. Hubby sent pictures of the festival/campground that has turned into a mud pit. So glad this is a “boys only” event for him and Bobby. Charlie has been their faithful companion since hubby started attending. Unfortunately, his wife is too ill to be left alone this year. My choice of breakfast items has dwindled. I made a cranberry orange cheese Danish. Love the tartness. After cleaning a bit and doing a load of laundry, Millie and I had Kindle time. I will stop and feed Trek on the way to Mass and let him out again afterwards. Brooklyn has a travel soccer game a few hours away. Parker’s team won 13-1 last night; he scored and had an assist. My BIL is still sick in WV. I really worry about him as he is prone to severe upper respiratory infections. I have more confidence in our medical services. Just seems like they gave him a quick exam, no tests, no breathing treatments. If he is not better when hubby gets back, we might have to make a quick trip to check on him. Hope you are enjoying your weekend. It is so nice having windows open and breathing in that fresh springtime air. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. “The common hill-flowers wither, but they blossom again. The laburnum will be as yellow next June as it is now. In a month there will be purple stars on the clematis, and year after year the green night of its leaves will hold its purple stars. But we never get back our youth.”
- Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.