flavia13

By flavia13

WHAT A GREY DAY

Went over to see Mum today, even though it was pouring with rain when we left.  It wasn't too bad when we got there so we took her over to Dunelm for coffee, fika and a browse.  We needed some plain white under pillowcases but of course Mum managed to find a few things that she suddenly realised she "really needed"!!!!

Then just back to Mum's for chat and a sandwich before heading home.

We decided to drive via Morecambe Prom, the traffic was really busy coming out of Morecambe, no idea where everyone was going/  Then head off at Carnsforth towards Arnside.  I thought I'll stop off just outside Arnside to take a photo of the Arnside Tower in all the mist!! Well that was the plan.  Of course coming from Arnside I can always find it but coming from Carnforth, just about every tme I manage to find another route and end up missing it altogether!!  So we stopped of at Sandside instead where we stopped long enough for me to shoot the mistiness across estuary.  

Now home and of coures it is now starting to brighten up!!!  It's going to be busy tomorrow due to it being yet another Bank Holiday so we will stay home, if the weather isn't too bad I may venture into town, but we will see.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.