REFRACTION PHOTOGRAPHY

A good day today.  Hubby, G and I popped into town this morning.  Hubby did his chores whilst I took G to Johnson's to get a new strap for his very old but very sentimental Timex watch (who rememers tick a tick a Timex ads!!).  G then went into Daisy Roots to look at the second-hand books whilst I had a little walk around with my camera.

Whilst look at the reflections/refraction in a van's door handle I bumped into KenPetch and his lovely wife and beautiful little Lottie.  It was so lovely to see him as I haven't seen him for such a long time.

After all this we met up inThyme Out intendng to just have a coffee and then go to the Netherwood Hotel for lunch.  However G was having one of his dizzy spells so we decided to stay in Thyme Out and go to The Netherwood another day.  Thyme out is now a Greel/Mediterranean Cafe.  Vaz, the main chef is from The Peloponnese region of Greeze so it's all very authentic.

G and I had Pitta Gyros and Hubby had Beef Stifados - all very delicious and filling, especially for a lunch-time.

We then headed home so I could prepare my entries for LetsDo52 this week. 

The theme this week is Refraction, so I saw this barber's pole and thought it would make a reasonalbe refracted photograph.  So this is one of my entries (we are allowed two).

In extras you will see a few of my attempts at refraction!!!  I've entered the main one and the first one in extras as my entires - not sure which to do.  This wasn't totally successful but it was fun having a go.  I'd like to learn how to do more with my lens ball.  I never even thought of my Swarovski crystals until after we got back from town, so I popped one onto the balcony to try and catcy the sun - and guess what - NO SUN.  So the second extra is the best I could come up with - blinking typical after all the sun we've had - wish I''d remembered them earlier in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.