Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

God's Fingers

I don't know what the proper name is for this kind of light and cloud display. My father used to tell us it was "God setting up his backstage" but I never knew just what that phrase meant.
Another photographer friend said of a similar sky.. "Oh, God's fingers". I reckon that will do me nicely.
It was a fine windy day here, blowing from the northwest and quite gusty. A good day in which to get the washing dry even though it is Sunday.
I spent the afternoon at Brooksdale helping Dawn with her laptop and of course doing some photography. We have such fun stalking around the garden in search of treasures to photograph. Such a shame I can't put any more than one image up on Blip each day.
It started to cloud over from the northwest and on the way home I spotted this wonderful display in the northwest sky. I side-tracked up onto the grounds of Highfield Winery which is on an elevated site. There I was able to capture the clouds and light in all their glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.