Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Yellow Fungi

Back to Pine Valley today..... I can't stay away. I want to keep going back as long as the fungi holds out.
Emily, a photographer friend, suggested a trip to photograph fungi. She has only been in Marlborough for a year and the trip up the Northbank Road (on the north bank of the Wairau River) to Pine Valley was new territory for her. And of course having spent most of the day in the bush clad valley beside a beautiful mountain river she, just as we "locals" are, is rapt.
We had intended to be out of the bush and heading back to town around 2.30.pm but time got away on us and we kept seeing more lovely, pretty and unusual fungi to capture.
That is the way it is in Pine Valley. The process of photographing these fungi is totally addictive. Well, it is for me...
We used tripods, plastic ground sheets, tiny beanbags and reflectors in our quest for the best images. And it was fun, even when to started to rain.
I was tempted to blip another shot of the tiny Mycenae species, my favourites, but finally went for a bit of variety ..hence the yellow fungi.
My friend Dawn and I plan yet another trip there on Thursday so look out for more fungi images....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.