The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire

D wasn't very well today, and I exhausted myself getting to big Tesco's on the outskirts of Carmarthen after breakfast, to collect a prescription for him, and then trying to get something else for him in Tenby (had to try many shops because he's fussy). He hated Tenby because it was too steep, and he wanted to eat with a view of the beach, but not outside, because then there might be sand in his pasty. We did find a cafe in the end, without a sea view, but he claimed the waitress was giving him funny looks.  I reckon he was always an old man, even when he was three years old.

Saundersfoot, which is another seaside resort near Tenby was a success, because the town is on the level, and we found a pub with a sea view. I also found an ice cream made with local honey, and a sensory garden where I could leave D while I went off on little sorties. 

Another downer was that one of the members of the other coach party was struck down with a stroke and had to be taken to hospital. 

At some point I decided that I really have to stop rescuing D from himself. It's  not the first time that I've organized medication for him whilst on holiday. Oh, and maybe I shouldn't revisit places I've loved (Tenby) with fussy people with walking difficulties! Big lesson. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.