The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Abergavenny bikes

We stopped here on the way to Carmarthen. Brilliant weather The Wye valley and the Brecon beacons are popular with bikers, and they were out in force. Just like being in Tyndrum!

Got to our hotel about 4. All good apart from my having to sort out a medical emergency for D, and my fruit salad at supper. This was hastily produced when I requested a gluten -free pudding (I had made this request formally months ago) and turned out to be fizzy! Oops. There's kimchi, and then there's fizzy pineapple. I don't think they're both equally good for one, but maybe ..

Archive Bob Marley and reggae night on BBC4 was an absolute joy. Listened till 12.30. Holidays! Ooh, and I could even host a  sleepover party, reggae or otherwise, in my hotel room. It's family sized, with an extra bed and a few extra cabinets for those who like to sleep standing up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.