A time for everything

By turnx3

Star of Bethlehem

Saturday
I enjoyed a wonderful walk at Sharon Woods this afternoon. I was on my own today, as Roger was otherwise occupied at church. There were lots of flowers edging the path as I walked along. My two favorites which you don’t see as commonly as some of the others were the Star of Bethlehem and Wild hyacinth shown in the central photo of my extra collage. One notable thing missing from my walk, was the sight of the rental pedal boats, fishing boats and kayaks, which you would normally expect to see back in the water by now, after the winter. They have been talking for several years of draining the lake to dredge it, but first of all Covid got in the way, and then we hadn’t heard any more about it, but I suspect that that is the reason for the boats not being out. It definitely needs doing, but that means it’s not going to look very pretty for the next couple of years, so we shall have to walk somewhere else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.