Triumphing

I can't believe this is my 1000th blip. I never thought I would get to 100  images never mind 1000!!
For me it's most definitely a triumph of luck, guesswork, intuition and optimism over any technical skill or experience. In fact I'm still as much a technological ignoramus as when I started out but I don't actually mind that. My images are more about instinct or a feeling than anything else and my blips are just about what interests me, amuses me, infuriates me, inspires me or grabs my attention at any particular moment in time and can very much depend on my mood. My images are usually far form perfect but I'm quite content about that - it's a reflection of life as you live it and see it.
I feel so lucky to have found the blip community. You've made me smile, laugh, shed the odd tear, made me think in different ways, brought insight and joy. You're encouragement and lovely words have been life enhancing. I love reading your journals and viewing your images from all over the world. Keep on blipping you lovely people!
Today's image was taken at the sight of my very first blip almost exactly three years ago which now looks very different from its original incarnation (see extra and the link below to my very first image). It's not the most glamorous of locations to capture for my blipversary but hey for me it's all part of the blip universe! :-)

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2701845498993577294

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.