Yet another bird shot!

"I woke up this morning. I had a scone and a large house blend"... Having managed another 20km cycle ride with Janet, I was set to work mowing the lawns while Miss got the lunch under way. 

(Yes, I know, No Mow May, an' all that... but we tried that last year and it really trashed the garden. The weeds wildflowers got into the raised beds and the clover took over, and is still largely in charge because we don't use chemicals here. So, no no mow may; there is sufficient local nectar in the wild areas and in the garden flowers and the tree blossom.)

Anyhow, one of my neighbours called me over to show this little nest of recently hatched robins that was in his own vegetable patch. The parent (can't tell which one, see extra) was nearby having gone out to get lunch. I hope to get better shots as they begin to fledge - as long as next door's cat doesn't notice the wriggly pocket of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.